



COUNTY GOVERNMENT OF NYERI AND NYERI WATER AND SANITATION COMPANY

STAKEHOLDERS LIST 2022

LIST OF THE NYERI WATER & SANITATION COMPANY (NYEWASCO) STAKEHOLDERS				
NO.	INSTITUTION	STAKEHOLDER	OFFICE	
1.	County Government of Nyeri	County Executive Office – Water, Environment and Natural Resources Public Administration, Information & Communication Nyeri Municipal Board	Director - Environment, Water, and Natural Resources. Sub - County Administrator - Nyeri Town Office of Municipal Manager	
2.	Water services Board	Tana Water Services Board	2. Chief Executive Officer	
3.	Government Departments	County Commissioner County Public Health Office Ecosystem Conservator Office Kenya Rural Roads Authority Nyeri Constituency Development Fund	Deputy County Commissioner - Nyeri Sub County County Public Health Officer Ecosystem Conservator Kenya Rural Roads Officer- Nyeri Sub County Constituency Development Fund Manager	
4.	Major Religious Organizations	 Catholic Church National Council of Churches in Kenya Association of Evangelical Churches Council of IMAMS and Preachers of Kenya 	Representative of the Arch Diocese of Nyeri Secretariat Chairman – NCCK Nyeri Sub County Chairman of Evangelical Churches in Nyeri Sub County Secretary – C.I.P.K, Nyeri County	
5.	Farmers Organizations	Mutheka Farmers Co-operative Society Agricultural Society of Kenya	Chairperson – Mutheka Farmers Cooperative Society The chairman ASK	
6.	Business community	Kenya National Chamber of Commerce and Industry Nyeri Hotel Owners Association Jua Kali Association	Chairman - Nyeri Sub County, KNNCI Chairman – Hotel Owners Association, Nyeri Sub County Chairman – Jua Kali Association, Nyeri Sub County	
7.	Special Interest Groups	 Maendeleo ya Wanawake - Nyeri Sub County Association of People with Disabilities Nyeri Hospice Red Cross Youth Forum – Nyeri Sub County Nyeri young Women – Empowerment 	 Chairperson - Maendeleo ya Wanawake , Nyeri Sub County Chairperson - Association of People with Disabilities, Nyeri Sub County Chief Executive Officer, Nyeri Hospice Resident Manager - Nyeri Red Cross Chairperson - Nyeri Sub County Youth 	

		Initiative 7. Y.M.C.A.	Forum 6. The program Coordinator 7. The Chairman Y.M.C.A
8.	Institutional Consumers	Kiganjo Police Training College Dedan Kimathi University of Science & Technology Heads of Secondary Schools Association Heads of Primary Schools Association Hospitals	Commandant – KPTC Vice Chancellor – DeKUT Chairperson – Heads of Secondary Schools Association, Nyeri Sub County Chairperson – Kenya Primary Schools Headteachers Association, Nyeri Central Nyeri County Referral Hospital
9.	Professional Organization	Law Society of Kenya – Mt. Kenya Chapter Institution of Engineers of Kenya - Mt. Kenya Chapter Branch Institute of Certified Public Accountants of Kenya – Mt. Kenya Branch Kenya Institute of Management	Chairperson – LSK, Nyeri Sub County Chairperson - IEK, Nyeri Sub County Chairperson/Convener – Nyeri Sub County Branch Manager - Kenya Institute of Manager, Nyeri town campus
10.	Financial Partners	Kenya Bankers Association – Nyeri Branch Kenya Union of Savings & Credit Co- operative Societies (KUSCCO) – Nyeri Branch KFW WSTF	Chairperson – KBA, Nyeri Branch Chairperson – KUSCCO, Nyeri Branch Resident Manager - KFW Kenya Chief Executive Officer – WSTF
11.	Water Resource Users Association	Chania Water Resource Users Association	Chairman – Chania WRUA
12.	Resident Association	Nyeri City Wide Residents Association Nyeri Central Business District Association Mountain View Neighborhood Welfare	Chairman - Nyeri City Wide Association Chairman - Nyeri Central District Association Chairman, Mountain View Neighborhood Welfare
13.	Manufacturers	Kenya Association of Manufacturers - Central Chapter	The Chapter Officer – KAM, Central Chapter
	TOTAL	43	43